Date:12th July 2012 at 10:52pm
Written by:

Chelsea have announced the squad numbers for their newest recruits, Kevin De Bruyne, Marko Marin and former Lille playmaker Eden Hazard.

Beglian starlet De Bruyne will wear the number 14. Marko Marin will wear Salomon Kalou’s old number, the 21 shirt, after his departure to Lille. Whilst Eden Hazard will wear the number 17, which formerly belonged to Portuguese right-back Jose Bosingwa. Chelsea have also revealed that all three players will be included in the squad for the tour in the USA.

Didier Drogba’s old number 11 shirt hasn’t been taken by any of the new lads, will it remain vacant for a while or will someone special be coming in to take it? We’ll have to wait and see.

Chelsea’s squad numbers:

Manager: Roberto Di Matteo

1 Petr Cech

2 Branislav Ivanovic

3 Ashley Cole

4 David Luiz

5 Michael Essien

6 Oriol Romeu

7 Ramires

8 Frank Lampard

9 Fernando Torres

10 Juan Mata

12 Mikel

14 Kevin De Bruyne

15 Florent Malouda

16 Raul Meireles

17 Eden Hazard

18 Romelu Lukaku

19 Paulo Ferreira

20 Josh McEachran

21 Marko Marin

22 Ross Turnbull

23 Daniel Sturridge

24 Gary Cahill

26 John Terry

27 Sam Hutchinson

34 Ryan Bertrand

38 Patrick van Aanholt

40 Henrique Hilario

44 Gael Kakuta

Yossi Benayoun… Doubt he’ll be getting one, will he?

Is this squad of players good enough to win the Premier League title this season?

Visit Bet at Home now and back the Blues!